Archive for February 14th, 2009

February 14, 2009

Valentine’s Day

by C. Michael Eliasz-Solomon

valentinesday Stanczyk, as I have said repeatedly, is no fool. I am a jester. But when it comes to moje żona, I do not jest. I wear red because at the heart of us all is love (and because it is my favorite color). Today I just wanted to let my wife know that I lover her deeply and here are those missing flowers that were obviously delivered to the wrong address.

My wife Tereza has been my Valetine for five years now. In truth she can make this jester appear to be a fool with her kindness and love with which she showers me. Let me wax poetic for a momemnt please, my literate Internati…

A Book of Verses underneath the Bough,
A Jug of Wine, a Loaf of Bread-and Thou
Beside me singing in the Wilderness-
O, Wilderness were Paradise enow!

– A little bit of Omar Khayam …

My wife Tereza derserves all  the romance that this jester can conjure up. Happy Valentine’s Day Beloved!

Tags:
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 370 other followers

