Seeing G-d’s Lawyers in New Year 5774!

by C. Michael Eliasz-Solomon

C. Michael Eliasz-Solomon:

Happy New Year / L’ Shanah Tovah 5774 to my Jewish Friends & Family. The above is my much beloved wife’s blog…

Originally posted on HeiressMommy™:

20130904-042527.jpgEven though my husband and I believe our personal lawyer was indeed placed in our life by G-d, this New Year essay is not referencing that REAL gift. Instead is based on my being informed by one of my daily Talmud and Torah teachings – yes I study both each morning. So here I am beginning the Jewish  New Year 5774 (Rosh Hashanahas convinced and confident as ever that my life decisions were as the L-rd intended.

We Jews do a sort of rebooting each new year – a type of spiritual housekeeping that demands review of our previous year’s deeds. Each of us required to complete the  analysis for that which we have done, make amends for REAL wrong doings, as well as estimate the effect of choices we have made. Never is any of this to be dictated by faux considerations and opinions of…

View original 268 more words

Tell Me Your Thoughts ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 430 other followers

